



DECLARATION OF OFFICIAL ELECTION RESULTS 2022 GENERAL LOCAL ELECTION AND ASSENT VOTING

l,	Robert Harper	, Chief Election Officer, do hereby declare elected the following
cand	idates, who received t	ne highest number of valid votes for the office of Director.
1.	Kate Segall, Electoral Area A – Mill Bay/ Malahat	
2.	Sierra Acton, Electoral Area B – Shawnigan Lake	
3.	Mike Wilson, Electoral Area C – Cobble Hill	
4.	Hilary Abbott, Electoral Area D – Cowichan Bay	
5.	Alison Nicholson, Electoral Area E – Cowichan Station/Sahtlam/Glenora	
6.	Jesse McClinton, Electoral Area G – Saltair/Gulf Islands	
7.	Karen Deck, Electoral Area I – Youbou/Meade Creek	
Date	d at Duncan, BC this	19 th day of October, 2022, Solution Robert Harper, Chief Election Officer
	wing candidates, for the	
1.	·	oral Area F – Cowichan Lake South/Skutz Falls
2.	Ben Maartman, Ele	ctoral Area H – North Oyster/Diamond
Date	d at Duncan, BC this	19 th day of October, 2022, Solution Harper, Chief Election Officer
Ι,	Robert Harper	, Chief Election Officer, do also declare the following Assent
Votir	ng (Regional Referendi	um) approved as follows:
	 Regional Recreation regional funding mode costs of 9 Regional Centre; Cowichan Comparts Arts Centre; Cowichan Kerry Park Recreation requisition the greate 	the Cowichan Valley Regional District adopting "CVRD Bylaw No. 4438 on Funding Services Establishment Bylaw, 2022", to establish a new del replacing the current Recreation Services to fund the usage based y Significant Recreation Facilities that include the: Cowichan Aquatic Dimmunity Centre; Cowichan Lake Sports Arena; Cowichan Performing an Sportsplex; Frank Jameson Community Centre; Fuller Lake Arena; on Centre; and Shawnigan Lake Community Centre, and annually are of up to \$35,000,000, or an amount equal to the amount that could be tax rate of \$1.1954 per \$1,000 of the net taxable value of land and the service area?"

Dated at Duncan, BC this 19th day of October, 2022,

Robert Harper, Regional Voting Officer

Chief Election Officer