The Cowichan Community  Centre Commission appointed members include three  members of the North Cowichan Municipal Council; two  representatives of the City of Duncan, and two Cowichan Valley Regional District Directors - one from Area D (Cowichan Bay), and one from Area E (Cowichan Station / Sahtlam / Glenora). The Commission meets to serve the people in the community, with two worthwhile goals:
  • The growth and development of the individual;
  • The growth and development of the community.

Cowichan Community Centre 2020 Commission Members:

Elected Commission Chair: 
Councillor Tom Duncan, Chair
Elected Commission Vice Chair: 
Mayor Al Siebring, Vice-Chair
 Elected Officials: 
  • Al Siebring, Mayor, District of North Cowichan
  • Rosalie Sawrie, District of North Cowichan
  • Tek Manhas, District of North Cowichan
  • Tom Duncan, City of Duncan
  • Stacy Middlemiss, City of Duncan
  • Lori Iannidinardo, CVRD - Area "D"
  • Alison Nicholson, CVRD - Area "E"        

  • Email


    / Minutes




    Agendas / Minutes of the Cowichan Community Centre Commission (formerly the Island Saving Centre Commission). Meetings are held in the Cowichan Community Centre Board Room, on alternating  months, or at the call of the Chair.